Baby Sock Corsage

I’m co-hosting a baby shower at work tomorrow. I didn’t make a diaper cake this time, and I had intentions of knitting a hat for the baby but I didn’t get around to doing that either. So I figured I’d try my hand at another cutesy baby shower craft that has come to my attention: the baby sock corsage. I looked at a lot of examples on the internet, bought a bunch of supplies, and gave it a try. I have zero experience with arranging flowers and I’m here to tell you it isn’t easy!

I had a hard time getting the socks to really look like rosebuds, and making them stay in place. I’m pretty sure I won’t be attempting this one again. It turned out ok but I don’t love it and it wasn’t much fun to make.

Addendum 2/23/11: The shower is today and I forgot the corsage at home. Oh well!

3 responses to “Baby Sock Corsage

  1. It’s cute though, and I love the color.

  2. Carrie Schmidt

    SO CUTE!!!!!!

  3. What do you mean you have zero experience arranging flowers. Remember that long ago (it seems) late, late night when you helped with that wedding… I think your corsage turned out cute but I agree they aren’t much fun to make, real flowers are much easier!

Leave a Reply

